Mythic March Begins!

Spring is almost here and inspiration is in the air. Flowers are starting to bloom and as we move into the beginning of Spring one of my favorite yearly events has started! That’s right, Mythic March is here! Haven’t heard of it before? No worries, allow me to explain a bit. Mythic March is kind of like the NaNoWriMo of the crafting world, but with a more laid back and relaxed pace.

And idea I discovered a long time ago when scrolling through the blog Domythic Bliss, the point of the month long event is simply to create!

What a perfect way to get things moving again after spending the colder winter months all cozy, lazily relaxing in our homes and visiting loved ones. So every year, come the month of March I pick a project or two and really try to power through them. As a costumer and entertainer I am often working on something in my fairy workshop, but when I have no deadlines it is easy to get sidetracked everytime a new inspiration strikes. With Mythic March I use it to set a deadline; Just how much can I create in a one month period?

Which brings us to this year….What’s my plan?

Firstly, I would like to create a new spring fairy using recycled pieces of my old bedroom ceiling from my childhood. It was a tulle canopy that covered the entire ceiling in shades of purples and blue with similarly colored Hydrangea flowers, but since it has been taken down I plan to turn it into a faebulous skirt fit for a fairy queen.

And second, I plan to finish a project that has been on my work bench for a very long time. A replica of a historical tea-gown circa 1810-1820 in lavenders and silver embroidery. I will post pictures when I have made a bit more progress on these projects in my blog posts, but if you are ever curious about progress pictures please feel free to follow my social media both on Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter, & Facebook where I share all kinds of behind the scenes looks at what goes on in my workshops. these links can be found in the side bar.

Do you enjoy Mermaids & Mermen? Come swim the depths with us at MerNetwork.com
Do you enjoy Fairies, Fauns, Elves, Goblins, Etc? Come join us where the faeries gather at FaeNetwork.com
2 thoughts on “Mythic March Begins!

Leave a Reply

